Back

Publié le par Charly le Belge!

So I passed three wondrous days with my gf in Bruxelles, the capital of Belgium which is at 1hour 25 min from Paris. It is very close to my beloved city That's great! You don't spend your time daydreaming in the train.

So what is my opinion about Bruxelles? Well i was a bit disappointed in the beginning because it's a very tiny capital. I mean it is when you compare to Paris, my city!! A few monuments need to be visited like the Manneken-Piss, a statue which is peeing and the "Grande Place" which is the most beautiful in the word (according to my gf...I have always prefered Paris!hehe). Yeah, I sound very hard with Bruxelles but I think it deserves a few days to be visited but no more. As the capital is in the centre of Belgium, Other big cities are not far. So you can go up there without problems! It is said that Bruges is the Venise of the North! I hope to go there with my gf for the New day! Time will tell...

Besides, two languages are widely spoken in Belgium: French and Flemish...Even if Belgium is situated in the Flanders, French is more spoken but every street is written in both languages! That's very weird! There are 2 languages for 1 country!!! It's like Switzerland with German, French and Italian....Yes, we musn't forget China with its so many dialects...

In a nutshell, Bruxelles is a city where European buildings are very visible as it's the capital of Europe! Yeah I am an European citizen! I could enter Belgium without showing up my bloody passport! That's so cool!

Ok I will upload my photos in my Multiply blog! Check it out and later!

Publié dans English texts

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article