So Will I live in Singapore later?

Publié le par charloroco

Why yes!

- Singapore is a safe country as the laws are very tough. Local don t dare to do risky things or they can be canned...Girls can wear very sexy mini-skirts or mini-shorts without being harassed by lewd guys. ( Murders can happen in Xinjiapo though...).

- Girls can be very cute.

- Singaporeans are disciplined and honest.

- When I came to MOM for my green card, the personal was very efficient and fast.

- Sg is a garden city. Yes, it's right. The Nature is so beautiful there. I love taking photos of the trees in the Lion City.

- When you live in a condo, the view is very beautiful. Singapore is better at night!

- S'pore is an Asian country where most of locals speak good English. Even if they tend to speak Singlish, they can switch to Standard English quickly. So everything is fine!

- The level of education is high or very high in this country as people are the wealth of Singapore! There are not so many ressources here. NUS, NTU are well-known in the world.

- Taxis are quite cheap and nice.

- Shops are everywhere so if you like that, you are in your paradise!

- I like food courts, kopitiam or hawker centres. It is so delicious and cheap. I will miss wanton mee, laksa, mee goreng and other dishes when I return to Paris!

- I like MOS very much...Many venues!

- As Singapore is a mixed country, the culture is very interesting. I am learning Mandarin Chinese and some Malay.  Plus, I would like to learn the Tamil Alphabet so I will be able to read it later!!

- The public transport is well-developped with many bus lines and the clean MRT! " Please Stand clear of doors"'

- Singapore is an interesting country for making money as it seems very easy to do business there.

- Singapura is the richest country in the South-East Asia so I advise u to come here if u want to make big bucks!

- Changi Airport is one of the most beautiful airport in the world.

Well now I will become a bastard! Why Should I NOT live here later?

- Don't expect to see your Singaporean friends often! If you see some sometimes, you should be happy. If you are  a true Singaporean, you must be always busy!

- As it is a very young country ( 42 years soon), the history is very short! There are not so many museums.

- I always have the impression that some of locals don't really want foreigners ( I mean white persons because all Malaysians, Indonesians etc. can be taken for locals when u compare to an orang putih!) in Singapore. Ang Moh!

-  It 's a very materialistic country! Discounts! Goodie Bag! Sales! It's the same in every country but this is more visible in Xinjiapo!

- You should learn some Chinese as English is not always useful.

- Singaporeans can be quite rude....

-Even if it's written, people don't let the others alight first in the MRT!

- Kiasu!

- It's a very small country so u can get bored! That's why you should travel around a lot! Plus, it's quite cheap!

- I was disappointed by the Zouk...

- I find here a bit too much patriotic! Too many flags! Well I have noticed that because I am not so patriotic. I mean I love France but I will not parade with my flag in Paris or maybe for another French Revolution?!

- The death penalty still exists in the Lion City. So Be Careful...According to a taxi-driver, if you carry a gun on streets, you will be hanged!! Is that true?

- Strikes are not permitted here... So work a lot and Tiam!

- Beaches are artificial and I really don't like seeing and hearing the boats in the horizon.

- There are no newspapers wich can criticize the government or gahmen. It's a pity.

- I have seldom seen mixed couples. I mean there are many Chinese Sg  Gals with Ang Moh guys but  what about the others? Indian with Chinese for instance?

- There are only guys in Little India! Where are the women??

- I don't like to be asked for my race in papers! It sounds racist for me!

- The HDB...It is cheap but it is really ugly. Condos are more reserved for rich Asian businessmen or foreigners.

I think that's enough! Have a Nice Day!

Publié dans English texts

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
C
why do you keep repeating this article?
Répondre
C
Because I am updating it!